top of page
Search

The Old Rugged Cross


"The Old Rugged Cross" by Brad Paisley


Scripture:

Luke 9:23

And he said to all, “If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me.


Devotion:

We all make mistakes because we are human. Often times though, as humans, we do not take responsibility for our actions. We are called to "take up his cross daily and follow [Jesus]" which means we need to reconcile our actions. Instead of brushing off our wrongdoings, tell the person you have wronged (whether they know it or not) what has been done. God will restore what has been done because you are following Jesus.




Prayer:

God, Thank You for Jesus giving his life for us so that we do not have to suffer forever. In return God, I want to follow Jesus and carry my cross daily. You give me the strength to do this daily. Amen.

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


bottom of page