top of page
Search

Should've Been Me


"Should've Been Me" by Citizen Way


Scripture:

1 Peter 2:24-25

He personally carried our sins in his body on the cross so that we can be dead to sin and live for what is right. By his wounds you are healed. Once you were like sheep who wandered away. But now you have turned to your Shepherd, the Guardian of your souls.


Devotion:

Have you ever been in a situation where you or someone else took the blame for someone else so that person wouldn't get in trouble? Stories happen like this all the time where someone is willing to step in to protect others from getting in trouble. Jesus may not have taken the blame, but he certainly took the punishment for you and I and all of our sins. This song is so convicting every time I hear it. I always feel guilty that a sinless man died instead of me so that I could live with our Heavenly Father one day for eternity. Take time today to reflect on how you feel about Jesus stepping in to protect you from the punishments that you should've deserved.


Prayer:

God, Thank You for sending Jesus to Earth- to set standards for who we should attribute to be like. Jesus was a perfect man and while I try to mimic his actions, I am not perfect. Thank You, Father, for Jesus to be humbled to carry all my sins with him on the cross. He didn't deserve it, I did. I am so grateful for the grace and forgiveness you have bestowed on my life. Amen.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page