top of page
Search

Lean On Me



"Lean On Me" by Bill Withers


Scripture:

Ecclesiastes 4:9‭-‬10

Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their labor: If either of them falls down, one can help the other up. But pity anyone who falls and has no one to help them up.


Devotion:

Friendship is a great thing. When you are having a difficult time, it is healthy to ask someone for help. Its also a rewarding feeling when your friend is in need of compassion and you are available for them. The Bible shares often of when Jesus showed compassion towards others. In Matthew 9, Jesus saw people distressed and he made himself available to them. Go out and be like Jesus- be available and comfort your friends in need.


Prayer:

God, thank You for the friends You have blessed me with. I know we are all going through our own struggles but God I ask that You help me be a better friend. Help me be available and compassionate to those around me. Amen.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page