top of page
Search

"Hello, My name is..."


"Hello, my name is" – by Matthew West

Scripture:

1 John 3:1

See what kind of love the Father has given to us, that we should be called children of God; and so we are. The reason why the world does not know us is that it did not know him.

John 1:12-13

Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God— children born not of natural descent, nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God.




Devotion:

Hello child of God!

We live in a society where we frequently seek others’ opinions use them to find our identity. But God has already given you an identity in Him! When you start to think negative thoughts about yourself, read what God has to say about you and proclaim His truth! It may sound silly, but go to your mirror right now. Look yourself in the eyes and tell yourself, “I am a child of God!” You will start to see who God sees.


Prayer:

God, Thank you for making me Your child! I pray that You erase the degrading thoughts I have about myself because it is not from You. Help me to see what You see. In the Mighty Name of Jesus, Amen.


55 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments


raptureless2
Mar 30, 2020

Good start👍 My identity is of the utmost importance. I can see all around me the effects of not believing I am a child of God. Performance based living.

1 John 3:1 See what great love the father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!

Like

raptureless2
Mar 30, 2020

In Ephesians 3 verse 12. In Christ and through faith in Jesus Christ we can approach God with freedom and confidence.

Thankful to belong to Him. He is mine and I am His. Blessed!

Like

eagleliving
Mar 30, 2020

Negative Thoughts are the killer of our souls. The only answer is to look upward to Him that gave us life and not inward. I am able to bring my thoughts under control. Easy? Heck no! But with my Father's help and also reading what He thinks about me it is doable. Soooo worth while to have the mind of Christ and with practice this does become easier. Praising Him today because He's the King of My Heart !!!

Like
bottom of page