top of page
Search

God Bless The U.S.A.


"God Bless The U.S.A." by Lee Greenwood


Scripture:

1 Peter 2:16

Live as people who are free, not using your freedom as a cover-up for evil, but living as servants of God.


Devotion:

Our country is divided in so many heartbreaking directions. We all feel strongly about one way or the other and we, as Americans, feel like no one else's opinions or feelings matter. I am even guilty of this at times. It is so critical, especially right now, to stop for a second and listen to each other- even if you disagree with them. At the very least, you will be able to get a better understanding of where people are coming from. Regardless of where you stand, I sure do know we are proud to be an American!





Prayer:

God, Thank You for the opportunity to be an American. I know I take many liberties for granted, so humble me Lord. I pray for those who are still fighting for even the basic rights to freedom. I also pray for healing in our own nation Father. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page