top of page
Search

Give Me Your Eyes


"Give Me Your Eyes" by Brandon Heath


Scripture:

Psalms 119:18

Open my eyes, that I may behold wondrous things out of your law.


Devotion:

Glasses are a great tool for people who struggle to see things clearly. Often times though, people are do not realize their vision is weakening until someone else mentions something. For children, a teacher or parent might realize their reading or work habits are not similar to their peers. For adults, someone might be able to see the road signs before you can. Either way, people need help identifying the problem to be able to solve it. We need to ask God for help to see what is going on around us. We need to start viewing other people the way God views us so that we can lift each other up. Change your focus and put on God's glasses.


Prayer:

Lord, Thank You for showing me Your creation through your lenses. I pray that I not only see things like You, but I will act upon them the way Jesus would. Guide me along the way, Father. Amen.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page