top of page
Search

Fruit Of The Spirit


"Fruit of the Spirit" by Wesley's Wuppets


Scripture:

Galatians 5:22-23

When the Holy Spirit controls our lives he will produce this kind of fruit in us: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Against such there is no law.


Devotion:

I decided to change things up a bit with this song because it totally gets stuck in your head. You might get annoyed by it, but change that mindset because you now have scripture on repeat in your head! It is always a great idea to analyze yourself in these fruits of the spirit frequently because your needs tend to change. Often times feel like we struggle in one of the fruits and seek to "ripen" that area, but then forget about the other fruits. For example, as you pursue developing your faithfulness to God, you might begin to not have peace about how the bills will get paid. Allow the Holy Spirit to reveal which fruit of the spirit you are struggling with and ask God to help balance out your fruits He has blessed you with.


Prayer:

Father, Thank You for producing love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control in my heart. I know I can always continue to work on this in my life. Show me God what it is that I need help with. Guide me in these ways. Amen.

20 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Laura Riddle
Laura Riddle
Jul 31, 2020

I'm glad you enjoyed it! It definitely brings a smile to my day because of how fun it is.

Like

rapturebound2
Jul 31, 2020

Love it and so hilarious! I'm passing it on!

Like
bottom of page