top of page
Search

Do Something


"Do Something" by Matthew West


Scripture:

Matthew 28:19-20

Therefore go and make disciples of all nations,baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”


Devotion:

Living in Florida, people think we live in paradise with warm weather and palm trees lining the streets. I remember one winter everyone was preparing for a severe freeze and space heaters were sparse in the stores, but my husband sent me to the store anyway to try to find one. I remember on my way I saw a man sitting on the curb in a gas station parking lot and I thought to myself "after I get what I need from the store, I am going to go grab some hot soup and give it to him." I was anxious about the situation- being out of my comfort zone and a female all by herself giving a stranger food. The devil had his scheme planned and I contemplated my safety versus the man's comfort. I remember driving off without giving the man something warm to eat. It bothers me to this day that I did not listen to God and trust in Him. So when you hear the whisper inside your heart from the Holy Spirit to go do something, DO IT!


Prayer:

God, Thank You for Your Holy Spirit to guide us to certain situations and show us we need to do something. Thank You for giving us the boldness to step out of our comfort zone and serve Your people. Amen.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


bottom of page