top of page
Search

"Cornerstone"


"Cornerstone" - by Hillsong Worship


Scripture:

Ephesians 2:19-22

Now, therefore, you are no longer strangers and foreigners, but fellow citizens with the saints and members of the household of God, having been built on the foundation of the apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ Himself being the chief cornerstone, in whom the whole building, being fitted together, grows into a holy temple in the Lord, in whom you also are being built together for a dwelling place of God in the Spirit.


Devotion:

A cornerstone was originally the first brick laid down for a building, marking the corner of the structure and paved the way for the remainder of the infrastructure. If this cornerstone were removed, the entire building would have crumbled to the ground. Jesus is our cornerstone- he should be the first thing that pops into our minds daily. Starting your day with Jesus builds a strong foundation for all the things that might get thrown your way. You might not have an easy day because that isn't promised, but the way you react to it all with Jesus in your heart will make all the difference in the world.


Prayer:

God, I know Your son, Jesus is my cornerstone. He is the foundation of my life. Without Jesus, my life would crumble. Thank You God for paving my life to be a strong infrastructure so that I can stand strong in all circumstances. Amen.

9 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments


rapturebound2
Apr 29, 2020

He is the solid cornerstone that will always support us!

Like

eagleliving
Apr 09, 2020

Lord, I'm thankful you are my cornerstone and have been for years. Life hasn't always been easy but with you as my Lord, together we have continued to fight the good fight. You are my Rock and my Salvation. Thank you Lord Jesus Christ for every day and every blessing. You truly are amazing!

Like

Ann Upp
Ann Upp
Apr 09, 2020

Beautiful and great encouragement

Like
bottom of page