top of page
Search

Build Your Kingdom Here


"Build Your Kingdom Here" by Rend Collective


Scripture:

2 Chronicles 7:14

And My people who are called by My name humble themselves and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, will forgive their sin and will heal their land.


Devotion:

It is so easy for us to live our own lives if we don't focus our attention on God. We are called to live a pure and holy life but we must first change our atmosphere. It might be literally or metaphorically. You may have to physically move to a different environment away from negative influences in your life. It might be difficult at first, but God will provide new friends and/or family. You might have to change your mindset- instead of blaming others for what's going on in your life, take a look at what you can do differently to make positive changes. No matter where we are all at, I think we all have the desire for us to be a part of God's magnificent Kingdom.


Prayer:

God, I want to be a part of Your Kingdom. Help me change my heart and my surroundings to be more like Jesus's. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page